Kiama Logo

Step into Kiama’s past and discover the maritime and regional museum. Built in 1881, the restored Pilot’s Cottage provides information on history relating to shipping, the cedar industry and basalt quarries in the region.

The Pilot’s Cottage Museum is open Saturday and Sunday 11.00am to 3.00pm and is run and operated by the Kiama Historical Society.


Disabled access available, contact operator for details.